Elegg

By Happyme

I'm back!

I've been absent from blip for a couple of weeks. Too much else going on to give it my attention. I spent last week with my mum which is all consuming but I've come to Suffolk this weekend for a few days to spend some time with Charlotte and Phil. My son, DIL, and grandchildren have also been here over the weekend. Yesterday Charlotte and I went for an early morning sea swim with a group of people she has been swimming with each week. I was really keen to join them and hoped I wouldn't duck out at the last minute.....but I didn't. It was just 3° both in and out of the water but I loved it and would happily do it again.  I didn't really feel that cold but my feet were numb when we first came out. I have a few more days here and I intend to just enjoy them. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.