Elegg

By Happyme

Ready and waiting....

....to be stitched together. I have just finished the edging before retiring to bed. I'll try and remember to photograph it for a blip. I spent the morning sorting appointments for myself and taking on mum's electricity company, by phone, yet again. Maybe one day they will get it all sorted and we can just pay the bill like everybody else each month! Time will tell how this latest mess will unfold. It's probably nine months since she had a correct bill!
Luckily a friend text this morning to see if I was up for going over to the Hive at  Nenthead for a coffee, early afternoon. No hesitation on my part and we enjoyed a lovely couple of 'non phone call' hours.
I had already prepared this evening's meal during the morning so I was able to relax this afternoon knowing it would be quick and easy when I got home.
Tomorrow I'm off to Barnard Castle  to get my eyes tested, yes I really am!
Today could have been much worse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.