Chocolate brownies

I've been trying to resist making too many cakes because if I make them I eat them! I made these yesterday for our friends who hosted us last night and spoiled us with a super roast dinner. Their  favourite is chocolate so it had to be done! This is my favourite recipe for them having tried many. They turn out fudgy on the inside with a cracked outer shell. They were very well received. Going to try the "linking thing" again after some clear instruction from keibr, thank you. 
https://www.olivemagazine.com/recipes/baking-and-desserts/classic-chocolate-brownies/
Kath and I had a lovely day in Hexham. I've not been since before the pandemic as it's not accessible by bus from where we live and I relinquished my car last February. Gosh that year has sped by! Barry and I have been discussing leasing an electric car from April time so watch this space, I may become independently mobile again. Despite not really enjoying driving I have missed my car more than I thought I would. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.