Brrr!

My gosh it's cold here! There's brilliant sun, and blue skies. So not typical of late January. But the wind comes in from the east, blowing though the Columbia River Gorge and forcing all of us temperate-weather western Oregonians to shiver! 

I finally managed to force myself out for a walk this afternoon, and went back to the old garden to see what was what. I found crocus blooming! It's going to be in the low 20's F tonight...very very cold. The crocus will be fine, in fact most plants will be fine since it will hit those temps only for a short while. Fingers crossed at least! 

I walked further today than I have since the surgery and then came home and started hanging up all the artwork and paintings that didn't get done before the surgery. Finally, it's really starting to look like my house ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.