Lowry-esque?

Wednesday's 8" of snow was still mostly lying but the weather gods decided to give us another 4" or so this morning. It eased off by lunchtime so we took granddog Oona to the park again where as usual she had great fun chasing her ball.

There's a big field next to the dog exercise area and the snow had brought out the Sunday afternoon sledgers in abundance. I only had my phone with me (it was slippery in places and I didn't want to fall on my camera) but I quite like this rather Lowry-esque photo of them. (It looks best large.)

The first extra had initially been intended as my main blip. It was taken during the snowfall this morning as two sparrows perched at the back of the garden. The quality is iffy as it's cropped a lot, and anyway was taken through the mosquito netting on the window, but they did look cute together.

On the way back from the park we spotted a raccoon lurking in someone's driveway. (Oona got very excited and I had to hold tight onto her lead!). So I've added that as the second extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.