Mermaids Cave

Firstly, thanks so much for all your congratulatory messages and good wishes re my health.
I'm pleased to say that today I'm finally back in the land of the living:)

Mermaids Cave is a short distance from Blackheath, but a fairly well kept secret.
Fans of Mad Max movies might recognise it from Beyond Thunderdome.
I've not seen it, but the section you can see here is apparently 'the crack in the earth'.
My photo doesn't make it look as steep as it is, but one blip I remember from former blipper Cymbeline, shows it much more clearly.
I didn't go down this time, as I was alone, there are no rails, it was wet and slippery underfoot and I didn't have my phone with me, but I'm quite high up.

It must have been a nightmare for the crew on Thunderdome to lug their equipment up and down every day, which I seem to remember they did.

Thanks for hosting Skeena.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.