mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Yep! More bluebells!

I woke up to sunshine so I knew I had to go to the woods and photograph the bluebells again.
This time I went to Everdon Stubbs because I know my way around that wood and could take the dogs easily.
I was not disappointed - there were bluebells everywhere being lit up by the rays of sunlight coming through the trees. (Mainly ancient coppiced hazels.)
Last time I came here (only a few weeks ago) it was under a few feet of snow! Amazing how well they've come up this year - better than last year I think.
I took this with my Samsung compact camera again so haven't put it through Instagram or anything. The sunlight has washed a bit of the colour out but no camera can surely capture the true beauty that the eye can? I was in absolute awe.
Bluebell woodland is truly a wonderful, magical place.. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.