Grey Heron

I saw the aggressive female fly over to the dovecote as I entered the park this morning. As I got closer she flew down and walked towards me. The adult male arrived soon after but kept his distance. I fed the female then threw a bit to the male. He just got it before the female chased him.  When I turned round I noticed the more passive female and another 2 heron had arrived. I gave them all a feed then made my way round the path to the regular male. He never leaves the loch but waits right up at the fence. I fed him and turned round to find that 6 were behind me. I fed as many as possible but they all pounce on whatever is going so I may have missed one! There were a lot of flicked up crests jostling for the food. The shot today is the more passive female and the extra is her again flicking up her crest! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.