Grey Heron

The aggressive female heron and the male were waiting at the dovecote this morning. The female chased, the male, the crows and one of the other heron who flew over. I fed her until she was chased by a dog. I then made my way round to see the regular male (who was waiting patiently) and the passive (using that term very relatively). The passive female walked right over and looked really cute until the adult male landed then she was off on one (she is on the right and the male on the left) She screeched at him and he was off. There were 6 around today and I think I got them all eventually! The crows had a different brand of gravy biscuits but seemed to like them. 
The extras are the passive female moments before tackling the adult and the adult scarpering and her coming back to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.