Productive Day

Got up a little later than planned after not sleeping well but got a load of washing done and most of it out on the line…then it was time to unpack some china to photograph. Three boxes of Beswick later I got todays blip. This is 44 pieces, I’ve kept the 45th one…a shire horse which was my very first piece as a teenager. According to the book I’ve got they’re worth about £2k but I don’t expect I’ll realise anywhere near that when I sell them. Despite having moved house 6 times only 2 have any damage…a chipped ear on a palomino foal and a calf with a glued leg! I then had to repack them all.

Next was two boxes of teapots…I kept a couple of single cup usable ones, the other dozen need to go. Most of them are Portmeirion and sadly the largest one has sustained some damage. Still got the thimble collection to sort out but at least they don’t take up much room.

After a late lunch I was about to jump into the car to go shopping when I remembered the rear number plate wasn’t visible! Quite what MC does with car I’ve no idea, I’ve never seen it so filthy. A quick lick to make it road legal before heading to M&S for a few supplies. Once home I made a better job of the car, put the groceries away, added chorizo to the leftover paella, brought the washing in and had my tea before MC and the wee one arrived to pinch the car…it was a quick changeover from buggy to car and they were off again! A quiet evening now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.