Feather

…………………………….a very dilapidated one stuck on the lavender!

A mostly lazy day, had a PJ morning as MC and the wee one came to borrow the car. Once they’d gone I took some chicken and stewed fruit from the freezer ready for tea and bummed around until lunch time before heading to the shower. Cleaned the shower room before a leisurely shower and by the time I was dressed there was a message from L to say she was on her way.

Started prepping a paella whilst I waited and made an Eve’s pudding. MC arrived back with the wee one fast asleep, we eventually had to waken him so they could walk home…he was very grumpy! Once the Eve’s pudding was cooked L and I walked the prom as the light was rapidly fading. Just waiting for the paella to cook now…I’m starving!

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.