Garden

Today we had some sunshine although ti was pretty cold - felt less damp somehow and after getting the washing on the line I thought I'd do some tidying of the paths and garden.
Opened the garden waste bin to put some leaves in and found a pool of water in it and a few soggy leaves. I don't know how the water got in but I tipped it out and removed the sodden leaves then left it tilted to dry in the sunshine.
I thought I wouldn't do too much in the garden as it doesn't do my arthritis and sciatica any good. Shifted a bucket of leaves, twigs, a few small branches, then did some moss removal and a bit of weeding and stopped to clear awa then have lunch.
Later in the afternoon I thought I'd just do a little bit more ie a few minutes but ended up doing a lot more (2 buckets plus)and then my back - no, my whole body was complaining! I blame the sunshine.
Off geocaching in Liverpool tomorrow. I'm going on the train. It looks like our trail might be quite long but hoping it doesn't seem it with no mud and rough paths.
Terry's xray shows he needs his other hip replaced. he is in considerable pain and I dread to think of how long the waiting list is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.