Liverpool geocaching trip

Got the train to Liverpool to meet pals Margaret and Ian. It was wicked cold in Liverpool with a biting wind. My hair was in knots when I got home. I'd worn my hat but not for the whole time. Brushing my hair pulled lumps out!
We had a good caching day and got lots done. Left a couple for the next trip. 
Had lunch in the museum cafe near the waterfront.
I was nabbed by a woman with a microphone as I approached a cache near King George's Hall - I am guessing she was hoping to interview me about the Eurovision event there tonight but i didn't fit her criteria (I am not from Liverpool) - I was glad about that!
I had 20 finds today and no DNFs but I did walk past a cache which I meant to get and couldn't be bothered backtracking when I realised.
I love Liverpool. Such a lot to see and do. Some fabulous buildings and sculptures. Great parks. Lots of history.
Extra photo of iconic building as viewed from Princes Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.