MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Chantry

My new Virtual Reward cache (Windleshaw Chantry, St Helens) had a few finders today. It seemed to go down well.
I've done mostly bitty things today but I have finished planning tomorrow's caching trip to Crosby (on my own for this one). I hope the weather is kind.
Terry has been informed that his pre-op checks will be done over the phone. Really?! It looks like pre-op checks have gone down the pan then. He had to do some measuring up today as well eg height of bed and other things According to his letter and he asked me why they want to know who we pay council tax too but I said I presumed it will be for ordering of or funding for the equipment that he'll need. When he had the other hip done, there were some items of equipment he never needed and even those we were told they wouldn't have returned and to take them to the tip. Things like raised toilet seat frames don't come cheap. Don't get me started on NHS waste.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.