January wreath

My January wreath I made and forgot to blip. Used the frame from the Christmas wreath and covered with fabric, ribbon and decorated.

Achieved not a lot today except a bit of planning for a medical detection dog talk on Wednesday. Need to be motivated tomorrow and crack on at my desk with invoicing, talk prep and vintage car listings.

Kindness today came in the form of advice from a friend who does not realise how wise she truly is and valued. Thank you if you are reading.

Another act of kindness this evening came from the lady in the BP garage who gifted me a caramel latte when my loyalty app wouldn’t work. It’s the little things.

Kindness must be a theme as my brother shared the order of service from a friend’s funeral today which included these wise words from Roald Dahl:

"I think probably kindness is my number one attribute in a human being. I'll put it before any of the things like courage or bravery or generosity or anything else."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.