Monday: Not Belize……..

So I’ve left Belize for the first time since we arrived four months ago.  I’m at a meeting of regional colleagues and have spent much of the day travelling.  Humberto picked me up this morning for a midday flight to Miami.  I had a couple of hours transit before flying on for another 3 1/2 hours.  The transit time was actually quite short as I had to clear immigration and pass through security again.  

Anyway, it’s just coming up for midnight and I’ve arrived at my destination.  I’m very hungry as my day has consisted of airline pretzels.  Still, I shall go to sleep now and will hammer the breakfast tomorrow.  

In the meantime, welcome to Barbados!  This is the view from my hotel room which can be best described as having a certain retro charm.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.