Tuesday: Lunch Venue

As is the way with meetings/conferences, the scope to see something of the place you’re in is limited. That said, we did have a fair drive between the various locations we were in which enabled me to gaze out of the window.  

I have actually been to Barbados before - 40 years ago…..I remember loving it but obviously recognise very little from that time.  I was at a reception this evening and a Barbadian asked me if I had been before.  When I told her, she said it was incredibly different now and she didn’t recognise the Barbados she had grown up in.

We spent much of the time in meetings at my colleagues house.  We sat outside so I’ve had a lovely amount of vitamin D.  I also have incredible house envy - the decor of his is lovely.  

He took us all to an excellent beach restaurant this evening.  Before that, we stopped off at a reception at the Prime Minister’s.  I have now met the very impressive Mia Mottley.  I tried not to be too starstruck……..

The wifi in the hotel is shockingly bad so I’m having to backblip the trip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.