Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Dessert

Great friends Derek and Rita were here for lunch. I'm not the best when it comes to timing in the kitchen, so I was determined to get it right today. I tackled the dessert last night (well, early hours of this morning, really) to take the pressure off today. There's lots on YuTube that drives me nuts, but I must say I've found some great recipes there. I prefer channels which rely on seeing rather than hearing the process, and when I saw this one ("Super Creamy Dessert. No condensed milk! No gelatine! No cream cheese") I knew I had to try it. Thankfully, it turned out well. Not perfect, but good enough to get compliments.

Before that we tucked into Roasted stuffed peppers (mushroom, chicken. yoghurt, cheese) served with assorted salads. That turned out well too. So lunch was a great success. Lots of chat. Lots of world problems solved.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.