Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2956. Never tire of this view….

It’s a glorious sunny day and feels a lot warmer than the 18 degrees it’s supposed to be.  Walked along the promenade this morning and watched the ferries coming and going from the harbour.  The light is beautiful…

Hubby took this shot of me standing with the ferry arriving in the background.

I have finished my bag…see extra…and it’s already in my slightly overstuffed suitcase…I’ve even had to expand it….partly because half of it is full of stuff I am taking back and quite a few gifts too…it’s always the same….I brought much fewer clothes with me but inevitably I end up buying a few things.  I bought a sort of hoodie dress from Benetton which I absolutely love and some cord dungarees…neither of which are suitable to wear here but will come in very handy at home!

I do love the fact that I have completed a craft project whilst I’m here and that will need to be something I do each year we come as it’s great fun.

I can’t quite believe that it’s the last date of January 2023…what on earth happened to 2022…it seems to have gone by in a flash….

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.