Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2955. Project almost finished!

Here is the progress with my bag…..I have changed my mind a few times about what I wanted it to look like as it’s really hard on my hands as the yarn is so stiff to work with.  I am pleased with this result now and just a couple more rows to finish the handles and it’s done…I am going to use it as a sort of handbag rather than a shopping bag as I think it looks quite unusual!  I didn’t really follow the pattern in the end as I did’t really need to, I will certainly use the pattern again but with a much softer yarn…I may take the remaining yarn from this home with me as it makes fabulous place mats and I may get a couple more out of this skein.
I always start a creative project when I’m here and now that I know I can get quite a range of yarns for next to nothing I might consider bringing a pattern with me.  The huge skeins cost me 2.50euros each so really cheap and the circular needs were less than 2euros each….I don’t know how they do it because the needles are fine…the laces were 90cents a pair!

Hubby is going to shop for new shorts this morning as we noticed a tear in his favourite cream coloured ones (which I offered to try and darn but he declined).  I don’t think I need anything but I always enjoy looking!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.