Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2954. Play Blanca Harbour

Took an early walk this morning as our villa was being cleaned at 9:30am so we walked along to the harbour and watched almost all of the ferries coming or going….the only one missing was the wee Fred Olsen fast ferry which we took last week.

It was a lot cooler this morning so I actually wore my jacket for the first couple of hours this morning.  It has warmed up beautifully this afternoon and I am sitting outside enjoying the sun having had a delicious Sunday lunch in the restaurant at the complex.

My knitted bag is coming on but I had to buy more yarn this morning as I have completely used up the first skein I bought.  I decided to buy a contrasting colour rather than doing it all the same colour, I still haven’t decided how big I am going to make it but did add some coloured laces as details on the side.  It’s been fun creating something whilst I am here.

Not sure what we are going to do for our last few days here, it will be dependent upon the weather which hasn’t been as good as we’d hoped.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.