Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2590. Aquamarine ring

Just sat outside having a cuppa for a few minutes so I decided to try out a few manual settings on my camera as I haven’t really done much except shoot on auto so far with it.

I need to get a faster card I think too but I’m very pleased with the results. My old Panasonic camera didn’t have a really good macro setting unless you changed the image quality to jpeg but this wee Sony will shoot macro shots in RAW quite happily…

I always realise once I’ve taken my photos that I really need to clean my jewellery before actually taking a photo :). Still, it’s straight out of the camera (and just straight off my finger too!)

I can’t quite believe that our holiday is coming to an end but we’re home soon…..and then off to Vancouver for my 65th birthday….how on earth did that happen!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.