Winter sun

Now back from Kent via the M1 and M6, with a journey around Cheshire to avoid tailbacks on the motorway.  This is a Blip taken before my visit to Kent as I needed to catch up on things before going out and about.  It is a view of Buttermere village taken a week or so ago.  This was a day, as I remember, that was warm.  Today it is bright and sunny one minute (as it is now,) but does change to cloudy quickly as the chilly winds come from the north/northwest.
My time in Kent was short but brilliant.  No time to arrange any Blip meets with Blip friends, this time, but maybe when the weather gets warmer I'll travel back south again and spend a longer time exploring using my National Trust and English Heritage membership cards.
Anyway now to look for more Lake District photos for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.