Power

I attended a really good lecture on Friday evening about coastal photography.  There were many aspects,  one of which was looking at breaking waves, their shapes, waves crashing into each other, swash and drops of water being flung upwards.  Sitting on a rock with camera set on a tripod (low setting) watching where waves broke, and took photos.  I have taken photos of waves crashing during storms, where you get plenty of spray, but this was the first time at focussing in on a wave. Camera was set to Aperture and various speeds.  I didn't use long exposures today.  Enjoyed my apple with sun on my back and if the workers in a van were looking, probably gave them some amusement! Next time I'll get closer (tide was just beginning to go out) and focus more on the spray and hope to capture it as clear drops rather than white drops.  May try Speed setting next and see.  Still there's a first time for everything.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.