NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Back Blip!

Monday was a horrible day health wise so nothing got done. 

I paid for Saturday’s day out with my friend but such is fibro life. I don’t regret going out and having a day of fun and great company. It was wonderful and long overdue.

Feeling a bit better today (Tuesday) apart from a slightly dodgy tummy due to my fibromyalgia related IBS. 

I spent yesterday resting and recovering in bed and booked in some appointments. 

I had some excellent news yesterday morning - I have an appointment with a pain consultant at the Pain Clinic in a couple of weeks. I was stunned yesterday when I received the call informing me. I thought given the waiting times it would be more likely to be March/April at the earliest.

Some Higher Power must have been listening to me for once because I was at a very low ebb on Sunday and before that call came through.

Trying not to get my hopes up too much but going to attend with an open mind and try and stay positive with my usual dose of realism!

I took a day of complete bed rest with my phone and emails by my side, working through appointment booking and rescheduling. I think I am finally sorted - for now. I took a much needed three hour “nap” with the help of my current meds and a heat patch and awoke to text from the friend I spent Saturday afternoon with that said, “I hope you’ve been resting!” because he knows me too well! 

When I was much younger, my younger full brother used to joke that if I ever had a baby, I would be “one of those women who were back at work within a week, continuing to work until they discharged me from the Maternity Ward.” I hate to admit it but he is absolutely spot on. That is my personality.

I never met a man good enough to be father to any hypothetical unborn children so covered everyone else’s Maternity Leave or looked after their children instead! No regrets. I believe that old saying that everything happens for a reason.

I had an early night last night and slept better, spoke to my friends via text and watched some escapist telly. Heat pad was out most of yesterday, it is one of the best things I have ever bought for my fibromyalgia.

I hope you all had a wonderful Monday. I will play catch up with comments, stars and hearts as usual! The rest of the week is going to be busy so taking it as easy as is possible :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.