La vida de Annie

By Annie

Medio pulpo.

Had a lovely trip today to Truvi garden centre with friend Lisa and her dog Bella - I didn’t take mine as they would have wrecked the place or picked a (losing) fight with the resident macaw. Lots of the larger shrubs in tubs had been blown over in the recent storms, but there were lots of beautiful new flowers in pots. With great self-control I resisted for once, reasoning that all the plants bought on the last visit have perished in the foul weather, but I shall return once it’s over. It’s impossible to leave empty-handed however, so with great restraint I came out with just a lucky bamboo shoot, a small not-too-dead plant from the discount section, a decorated glass jar for tea lights, and this dog toy with 4 medusa-like arms, which I dubbed a half octopus. A delicious coffee at Cas Sucrer in Es Mercadal rounded the trip off nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.