Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

River Clarin

Shame about the blue plastic rubbish, but I liked the sky.  

We're not sleeping well at the moment.  W has shoulder and hip pain, and shortly after going to bed, came back up to the sitting room, as his shoulder is less painful when sitting up, and if he does lie down the softer settee is better for his hip!  And I'm having really vivid and disturbing dreams - which I know are related to stress.

So another very late start to the day.  Once we did get moving, I put on a load of washing, and once that was finished I put it on the drying rack, then collected up the bottles and jars and walked down to the bottle bank, stopping off at the Post Office to send off the letter to DVLA.

After dumping our glass, I made an appointment to get a haircut, then bought bread, and walked back via the river.  

This afternoon has been spent in the sewing room, learning how to make Y seams.  You may get another sewing blip tomorrow! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.