I don't very often do it, but this is an EB.

I put the washing out this morning and it dried in the wind while I was at the Mind shop, coming home for lunch before my dental appointments. I had the dental hygienist before my check-up and I was rather dreading it because it so often leaves your gums feeling sore. But there was a new Hygienist and she was very good, extremely gentle with a soothing running commentary! Then the Dentist pronounced a filling as 'failed', but I asked him to leave it until it actually fell out because the next step is another crown. He agreed.

Onto Asda for the weekly shop, and even I have begun to notice the prices increasing! Home and then later my son and partner arrived for their dinner, and now I'm watching a couple of episodes of Maternal on itvX... why on earth did they add the X?

PS the mantlepiece items:-
Red vases either end and the circular pot in the centre are frostproof garden ornaments bought from Asda circa 2004.
Blue bowl made by my sister blipper Nicky.
White vase from dad's house.
Green and brown jug from my Granny's house.
Open sided pot by dad.
Blue glazed sculpture by dad.
White rabbit gifted by my son and partner.
Denby Fresco pot, I have a few DF items.
Clay tealight holder from dad's. 
Dried flowers from my daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.