The house next door's up for sale, but unfortunately it's too soon to find out how much for! When they bought it a year ago they planned to do it up and sell on, but the last time we spoke he thought they'd be there for a while... something must've changed their minds.

I came home from Swansea this morning, a few hours earlier than planned, because the Covid Infection Survey person was calling to test me. When she'd gone I walked up the road to post a birthday card and bumped into another neighbour, who told me about the For Sale sign. Then I walked to the Post Office to post a return, and came back the other way, past the doctors. I've got to phone or call round at 8am tomorrow for any chance of an appointment, so I'll drive round on my way to the charity shop in the morning. 

Edit: it's on the market for £299,950 which is totally ridiculous, it's semi-detached!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.