ECB

Emergency Charlie Blip!  As you can see she clearly realises its bedtime and I'm off there too in a minute :)

What a day!  

Didn't sleep too well, wide awake between 2am and 5am, somehow went back to sleep and overslept :(  This meant I was late leaving to drive to the office, and the traffic was horrendous :(

Arrived late, and my 'booked' desk was already taken up, as you only have 15 minutes grace to log in :(  

Thankfully chap who'd sat there gave it up for me :)

So its been a crazy busy day, but I got to leave at 4.  By the time I got home, due to traffic it was 5, but luckily didn't have to log on again from home.  I'll start early tomorrow (from home again) instead.

It was very lovely to see people I haven't seen for a very long time, but I'm really hoping not to have to go to the office for quite a while now!  I get more work done from home.

The Chief Exec caught me just as I was leaving, to ask me a facilities based question (and I have been in this job over two years now, that was my previous life).  I thought that was quite funny :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.