Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Weather

looking stormy.  Well the sky was flat, but it was rather windy and the lake at Dinton Pastures was decidedly choppy (and foaming a bit at the edges - extra)

Thanks to BobBlips for W - I - D - E Wednesday!


In the extras, fungi of some sort and the most beautiful multicoloured tree stump.  I'm not sure how that's happened, but its amazing (I don't think my photo does it justice really) :)

Sorry but now I'm going to rant -

Whilst at the lake I was shocked to see a large dog dashing into the water quite close to the geese.  The owner just marched on ignoring it - so I called out, and she ignored me!  Its now nesting time of year and there are notices up for dogs to be on leads, but people don't seem to be bothered :(

End of rant

Job hunting is on a go slow as there don't seem to be many jobs I can do, being advertised...

I will be so glad when I can actually get a job.  In the meantime, on with my voluntary work :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.