Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

What do you mean you're only packing essentials?

The days are flying past. Today was one which worked though.
I got up and headed to Easter Road to pick up Ali's shoes from the cobblers. Next stop was Meadowbank retail park to go to M&S for some linen type dark trousers. I was extremely successful at that finding some in the discount section. I need respectable but cool trousers around town in India, so these fit the bill perfectly. While they're I noticed that the large TK Maxx which is closing soon is to become a Lidl. It's a huge shop so it will be interesting to see if Lidl use all or only half of it. M&S is to close soon too which will be a loss as it's the only outlet of theirs which does furniture.
Next stop was in fact another Lidl on my way to Ali's. Its very hard to get around town by car at the moment with so many unexpected road closures and diversions. I used the car though as I had so much stuff to carry around and drop off not to mention going to so many different parts of town. The rain came on just as I got to Lidl. I say rain but it was in fact sleet, just reminding us it is still January. There were several very heavy squally showers over the next couple of hours.
I dropped off Ali's boots and some washing into her car, trying to keep the washing dry was a challenge.
Once I got home I got my big suitcase down and managed to pack all the stuff I'd laid out the other day into it. I put out my small hand luggage bag too, as you can see by my blip it's almost full already!
There were several rainbows about this afternoon but I had difficulty capturing one aI was driving. Interestingly, the one I did manage to catch, looks more noticeable in black and white rather than colour, see extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.