Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

The animals went in two by two!

This really was a last minute EB tonight, taken at 11.45pm when I realised I hadn't taken any pictures at all. Another of Ingrid's works, I'm looking forward to seeing some elephants in real life very soon.
A successful day. I've got my case packed with a couple of kilos to spare... that won't last long though. Ive got lots of weight allowance but don't want to take more than one case so that restricts it to 23kg. My hand luggage always has enough to last me day change of clothes wise and sun screen and a nightie, so that's done too. I can buy anything I need which is not much.
Can't remember what else in particular I did today, but I was pretty busy.
We went for a couple of things at the Gyle and had a quiet cuppa there in Marks this afternoon. We managed to hit a quiet moment with no queue. I don't know what they've done there but they seem to be able to create long slow moving queues in the cafe at a moment's notice.
I also booked myself onto the airport lounge at Edinburgh. I'm going to be there very early in the morning and I'd rather be in a place which is secure so I can relax. It'll be a nice treat too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.