Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Murrays Beach

I did have a better shot of a fence than this one but it was a rather nice sunset so I am opting for the fence on the jetty at Murrays Beach.  Thanks for hosting Bob.

In other news, Maggy and I visited the second aged care facility today.  She's done well this week.   We had a good old blether with some of the residents and the 90 minutes we spend there seems to go in a flash.  I thought we had maybe gone through too quickly at one point until I realised the clock I was looking at had stopped.   We are not supposed to stay longer than 90 minutes as it is felt it would be too tiring for the dog.  At the end I was chatting with the lifestyle co-ordinator and assistant at the front desk before leaving and looked down and Maggy was lying down nearly asleep.  I took my cue and got her home where she slept most of the afternoon until we went out for the sunset and fence hunting.  It must take it out on them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.