At last, my turn

I blame the fat feck Doug Ford and his cabal of profiteering criminals for this. I have finally succumbed to Covid. I suppose it was bound to happen, what with the virus running amok in the schools. Ottawacker Jr. also tested positive this morning - but, according to the school board's web site, as he was not displaying symptoms, he could go back to school. Right. As if we would send a child testing positive for Covid back into a classroom setting in which mask wearing is not mandatory. As if we would send a Covid positive child back into a group setting at all?

Seriously, this is so fecked up. I am reasonably sure I will get a mild dose of this as I have had 5 shots and am fairly robust. But now the virus is in my body, I am exposed to long Covid in whatever form that wishes to take. If people don't look out for each other, how in the name of God are we going to get through this? 

Hopefully we will be lucky. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.