Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tyred out

My car has developed an annoying low speed wobble on the steering wheel.  I'm pretty sure it has been caused by losing a balancing weight on one of the wheels but I also knew that my front tyres were fairly close to needing replacement so I invested in this gadget to check them.  Sure enough, they aren't far off the legal limit (but not as bad as the display suggests; that was just for the shot) so I've booked in for a couple of new tyres on Friday.  I have to say the process is a lot more slick than the last time I needed a tyre; go online and compare specifications and prices at a few different tyre shops, order (and pay) and book it in.  All very simple and easier than the old days of having to phone round for quotes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.