Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Whispering Grass

One of those 'only photo taken today' shots.  I was having breakfast when I looked out of the kitchen window and saw the sun was catching the ornamental grasses by the wall.  There are four of them against the wall and in their first year they only grew to about three feet tall, way short of what the gardener had promised.  However, this year they have looked magnificent, growing to well over six feet tall and gradually turning from bright green to this lovely straw colour.

In other news I finally managed to book a short break using the flight compensation vouchers we were given when we were delayed getting to Berlin last year.  Four nights in Lisbon in September, a city I've not visited before.  Given that the flights were virtually covered by our compensation, I've booked a nice hotel which was one recommended in a feature on Lisbon in The Times on 20th January.  Expect lots of tram blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.