Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Tuk tuk

Into Norwich today for a spot of shopping followed by lunch at the Assembly House.  It had been recommended to us by a blipper friend and we were certainly not disappointed.  We went for the light lunch option; I had a twice baked cheese souffle with creamed smoked haddock and french fries, while W had fishcakes which came with coleslaw and fries; I can confirm that was also very nice as it was substantial, so a portion was surreptitiously passed over to me to finish off!  We were surrounded by people who were having the afternoon tea which had a 'Wizard of Oz' theme due to the musical currently being staged at the theatre next door, and it also looked good.  Next time, perhaps?

Afterwards we called in to 'Country and Eastern' for a look round.  A fascinating place; a museum of South Asian artefacts in an old skating rink but which also sold lots of Indian and South Asian items; mainly clothes, bedding, cotton products and jewellery.  W ended up buying a hand made cotton top which will be really comfortable in hot weather and the price was very reasonable.  This model tuk-tuk was on top of of one of the cabinets; I've also added an extra which, if she sees it will, I suspect, appeal to one blipper I know!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.