Late Blip! February arrives.

I took this photo after being inspired by a blip by Berkeleyblipper (Wildwood), who lives in California. I’ll include the link.

https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3067270773086357425

These two small plant holders were painted by my eldest grandson and the youngest granddaughter, at some point in the last 18 months, and given to me along with two more small painted items items done by the other two grandchildren, as gifts.
I’ve put two miniature plants in them, having filled them with compost first.
They sit on the kitchen windowsill.
There is a place called “Café Ceramica” at the local Mitchell’s Craft Centre, which hosts pottery painting sessions for parties or other occasions. A lot of children have their birthday parties there.
And sometimes you can see groups of ladies too. (I have never yet seen a man there……..but will stand to be corrected if need be).
They also serve coffees and teas, and soft drinks during sessions, if so wished.
It is a popular venue.
I had my usual Pilates class this afternoon, followed by a coffee and chat once more.
I have felt cold today, although the temperature reached 10C. There was a biting wind.
It is, hopefully, said to be feeling much warmer the next few days. As my mum used to say “We’ll see….”.
She said that in answer to many an enquiry in my youth, such as “ Can I go?”, “Can I have….?”, “ What time will we be there?”
So thinking of my mum, I guess I’ll find out “All in good time”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.