Basil Shoot...

...in a 'self feeding' dinosaur. He was a Christmas gift from Peter and I put him on the windowsill right away, but it took Dana to figure out how the self feeding part works. By the time we both had a turn at it, most of the seeds had either spilled and disappeared or didn't germinate. The only one that did isn't even in the little ball of 'soil' inside, but it's just sprouting it's primary leaves. Having him on the windowsill means I can refill his pan of water as needed. 

We had a good zoom class with Maggie on the freezing floor of the office. We are thinking that if/when the furnace needs replacing, we'll put a second vent in that room. I did a whole Pilates class in a turtelneck and fuzzy socks and was still cold when I finished, soI took Spike for a walk.  It was warmer outside than inside!

I started knitting a swatch for a new striped sweater and cleaned out the fridge. John came back from the store and I felt the least I could do would be to put away the groceries, but the veggie bins in the fridge were filled with slimy bits and peices and needed a good clean out. Someone more enterprising would probably have turned it all into soup, or even broth, but here it is destined to become compost.

Now I hear John talking to Matt on the phone. He's been sort of AWOL lately so I'd best catch him when I can....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.