Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Wet!

From my perusal of journals today, it seems to be windy and wet practically everywhere. We are getting another atmospheric river which they spend many inches of print and screen time trying to define, but it seems to be a narrow ribbon of somewhat tropical wetness. 

It didn't feel particularly as I trudged first through the parking lot of Pilates and then the one in front of the RiteAid where I was trying to track down my prescriptions. It's in a sort of out-of-the way corner in a little center I've always kind of liked. They had a big sign on the front of the building that said 'Welcome Tuttles customers'. I was afraid it would be a madhouse, but there was nobody there except three pharmacists working away behind glass windows. One of them came over to help me. I didn't get my pills  because they have to contact the doctor for a refill, but she did sign me up for a text notification when it is ready for pick up. I hope it all happens by Friday because I will run out.

Our Blipmeet with Evelyne and Don was very pleasant. They had had a long drive from Ashland and needed a walk, tea and wine in that order. We caught up with a lot of things over dinner and still had a list of topics we wanted to cover but fatigue was setting in for all of us.  Just as they were getting ready to leave I remembered that I hadn't taken a picture, so the one in extras was taken in haste. Everyone was looking quite mellow....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.