66 F

Just a wee jaunt this
morning - seeking some needed
items and banking

~carliewired

There was rain again during the night. It is such a novelty on the desert that it cannot go unnoticed. 

I headed off to my nearest Walmart just after 9 AM in search of needles for my sewing machine. The food services within the building have been closed since the pandemic so I was not able to get a cup of coffee. 

I headed back to the diner near my bank. My server today was a woman who was just starting the job and was feeling rather nervous. We had a good chat and she admitted to me that she was 'broke'. I am afraid that there are many who are struggling, especially in this area. I hope that I encouraged her and I left a good tip. 

My last stop was my bank, where I transferred money from my Canadian bank to this American bank. I take a real kicking with the exchange rate losing almost $300 in every $1000. I call it the cost of sunshine. 

It will be another quiet day for me at home. I will try to do some quilting - ironing, cutting, sewing, if possible.

Thankfully the sun is shining and the toilet is flushing. Thank God for small mercies! LOL!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.