First Crocus

and first time I`ve used the new PS Elements on the PC.  
I was so pleased, when I went out to feed the birds this morning, to see crocuses open.
The other first of the day was when I opened the bedroom curtains to see a yellow hammer in the garden, the first I`ve seen since last summer.
It`s been a cold day here, but I walked 15 lamp posts, which took me to the bakers.  I didn`t need anything, but it was good to get there, and back home again.  I actually thought as I was setting out that maybe I didn`t need my stick, but I realised by the time I turned around and was on the way back that I certainly did.  Still, small improvements.
I spent the afternoon doing some tutorials on Elements, and learned lots of new stuff, which I will probably have forgotten by tomorrow.  Late afternoon Geordie and I walked across to the West Braes and back.  I checked my pedometer afterwards and discovered that my two walks come to just over a mile, so I was pleased with that.
It`s also the first of the month, of course.  So a day of firsts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.