Moss

…………………………on a stone wall.

A busy day. Rudely gotten out of bed by the bed being delivered early because they’d had to beat the tide on Holy Island before getting to me…they just forgot to tell me! Bed duly installed and I got dressed and breakfasted before the chap arrived to measure up for the shutters which will be installed in four weeks time, all being well. Sorted out the bedding for the new bed and realised I hadn’t ordered sheets or washed the duvet cover…so that had to be remedied. Some time spent sorting some things out which need to be stored in the bed before I needed to head out to pick the wee one up from nursery.

Apparently he’d enjoyed his day..so much he fell asleep within about 10 minutes. Called into the post office before heading to see Mum for a little while. One of my sisters, my niece and her grandson were already there…H is just a few days older than JoJo and couldn’t understand why he was sleeping! I stayed about 45 minutes then headed home as Uncle G was coming for tea. He slept all the way home, then some! He woke full of he’ll and by the time he was picked up I was shattered…a quiet evening now!

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.