Private property - Keep Out!

When I stripped Mum's bed yesterday I found a pair of knickers under the bottom sheet.. Where did they come from? I did the laundry, pegging the knickers out along with the bedding. I did'nt mention them to Mum as she is quite confused. She rang me last evening... "Viv, there was a pair of pants on the line when I picked in the washing": Mum reckons they are'nt hers. They CAN ONLY BE HERS.
When I arrived this morning, the pants were the main topic of conversation... I walked Indie. When I returned Mum had started to remove her knick knacks, dishes, teapots, jugs etc. from the kitchen shelves that desperately need a damn good clean. Main topic of conversation... the knickers, We had some laughs, plenty of laughs, & chatter, & stories around the majority of "stuff" Mum was washing while I was on the stepladder cleaning the shelves. 2 hours later we called it a day. One shelf left to do. Ornate beer China beer tankards which we will do tomorrow. I got home at 1.45. Hubby not happy. Oh dear!!
Lunch, then spent some time in the front garden which is getting overrun with ivy. Think I might have to treat with weedkiller.
Back indoors to watch Tipping Point, & The Chase, then I made steak & mushroom parcels for tonight's dinner.
Currently watching Great British Menu, looking forward to the following programme at 9pm The Magical World of Moss.
Thanks to Bobsblips for hosting
Coffee time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.