Kipsie

By Kipsie

Gold

Can't believe I was up & about at 5.40am after yesterdays exercise, but I was. Breakfast, then folded the laundry, talked myself out of ironing, did the crossword instead. Walked up to town to fetch the paper & groceries, then drove down to CK.
Walked Indie, my niece, Ashley was at Mum's when I returned. She can talk the hind leg off a donkey. Very thoughtful, so lovely of her to visit on her day off work. She'd brought a 1000 jigsaw puzzle for us to tackle later. For now Mum is really enjoying the colouring books. Ashley suggested bringing her girls, aged 5 & 7 to come and do some colouring with Mum. She would love that.  I took out a tub of  homemade Spag Bol sauce for Mum's meal. I left Ashley cooking the spaghetti & made my way home.
A light lunch, then off to BT gardening for George & Jean, my first visit since before Xmas. Planted some conifers I'd purchased for her plus the Helebore I gave her for Xmas. Then tackled the fallen oak leaves blanketing the lawn, borders, paths etc. They filled the wheelie bin. A good afternoons work. The sun was warm when I arrived, ideal gardening weather but it was chilly when I finished at 5pm.
Popped into Mum on the way home to give her the last antibiotic tabs. Picked hubby up from the pub, then home.
Baked salmon made an easy dinner with steamed veggies.

I expect you can guess the Blip subject.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting Abstract Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.