Kipsie

By Kipsie

Stepping out

Walked Indie early.
Met up with Angie & Sandra in Bovey Tracey drove out to Lustleigh, then walked the Wray Valley Trail to Moretonhampstead. A new walk for all of us, dry underfoot, which was a bonus & my thinking behind the walk. The sun shone for about 5minutes before disappearing behind grey skies on the way out.During our pitstop, baps the size of breakfast plates filled with bacon (Sandra), sausage (Angie), vegetarian sausage (Moi), washed down with coffee, in a small quirky cafe, watching the mizzle coming down, typical Moorland weather. When we left to return the weather did'nt look promising but as we began the trail proper the sun came out again, which was when I took this shot. Just under 2 hours walking in each direction. A good day out with friends.
Back to Mum's to administer antibiotics, the liver & onion dinner I had prepared was still in the fridge. Mum had eaten a pasty. Indie will be enjoying the fruits of my labours tomorrow. Tv did'nt need retuning, Mum is now forgetting to turn both switches on at the mains.
This morning I put the NO COLD CALLER sticker on Mum's front door. This afternoon she told me that someone had come to the door, I think trying to employ them to remove the moss from the roof. So much for the sticker. Mind, the gypsies are around & I'm not sure they are all literate.
Back home, started prepping dinner, hubby rang to be picked up from the pub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.