Kipsie

By Kipsie

Another day .............

Was thinking about today's Tiny Tuesday challenge while walking Indie this morning, when it came to me that I had the perfect item for the subject challenge Rolled Up.  I did think the birch trees might also provide a suitable Blip, & it did, which was a stroke of luck as I never got around to photographing my original idea. Ran out of time.
Mum & I went to Trago Mills this morning, the last day of the 15% discount across the whole store, I was looking for furnishing fabric. Out of luck. Nothing caught my eye, should have probably gone earlier during the month to get the choice. I bought compost, seed potatoes & bed linen. Mum  made some purchases as well, coloured pencils, crayons & two picture frames for the mindfulness pictures she's colured in. So not a wasted journey.
Back home I framed the two prints while Mum made the coffee. They look really good. Cleaned Indie's ears, adding drops. Left Mum's evening meal ready for her to heat. We bought Spanish strawberries, 2 punnets for £1. We had one each.
 Got home about 2.30. Unloaded the compost, etc. Had a quick chat with neighbours who also have an allotment. The a chat with a lovely lady who asked if I gardened for anyone. I had to decline sadly, although she would be a lovely person to work for. I'm going to pass her details onto a friend who might be interested. Made lunch, smoked salmon sandwiches. They were good.
Picked the laundry in, got that airing.
Rang Jean to arrange gardening this Thursday.
Time for The Chase, & a cider.
Made noodle soups for dinner, beef & veggies for hubby,  coconut & peanut light curry broth with veggies for me,  plus all the toppings for us both.
Silent Witness in a mo.

Thanks to Ilja for hosting and setting the challenges.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.