Kipsie

By Kipsie

Shanks's pony

I vauched across the heath with Indie this morning, under a grey sky. It started damping as I got close to home, did'nt spot that in the weather forecast & I'd got washing on the line. Hey ho!! When I arrived back Mum had the watercolour pencils out, working on the second mindful colouring page. She's really enjoying this pastime. I found a pack of metallic pencils in the drawer that she had forgotten about. I did'nt really grasp what she was saying to me about the pencils she has but think she wants some brighter colours so will look tomorrow at Trago Mills. I retuned the tv. I can't fathom out what she is pressing to lose the picture, but she obviously is as she was'nt able to watch any tv last night. Blow me if all the birds turned up in her garden this morning .. typical after watching for an hour yesterday.  Defrosted a meal for her to pop in the oven for dinner. Left her a written reminder to take her antibiotics at 5pm. She forgot yesterday afternoon.
Back home, sat eating lunch, looked out of the lounge window, a sparrowhawk was perched on the garden trellis arch. I quickly grabbed my camera but just as I returned it snatched a Blue tit feeding on the nut feeder and flew off. That's twice I've spotted it in the garden now. I'll have to move the feeder to a less accessable  position.
Dropped hubby at Newton Abbot hospital for his physio appointment, drove into town, had a quick mooch including trying to find a NO COLD CALLERS sticker to put in Mum front door. Could'nt find them for sale anywhere & no one able to suggest where I might find one. Neighbourhood watch will be my next option. Nipped into Asda picked up a few veggies for noodle soup tomorrow. Collected hubby, then home.

Thanks to steveng for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.