A Wide View Of A Wild Day

We are under a winter storm event here in Central Texas which has created some very icy conditions for people who are not necessarily used to or equipped for them!  Looking out my back door onto the deck first thing this morning, I saw these huge, oddly shaped icicles and, yes, I do see pareidolia in them.  I was going to make my blip with only them, but my wonderful husband put some birdseed on the rail for me because I heard some birds making noises and the male Cardinal came to the buffet,  I really liked the way he looked sitting on the rail with the icicles hanging on it.  I couldn't decide between the two shots, so I decided to combine them as a multiple exposure.  I am tagging my blip for both Wide and Wild Wednesday.  Thanks to Bobsblips and Cailleach for hosting the respective challenges.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.